Why the Final Christmas Performance was the Best Way to End My Placement

  • I played the violin in front of people. Massive barrier crossed.
  • I sang in front of people. Another barrier.
  • I got people on stage with me to sing ABBA songs. Everyone enjoyed it. One woman who was new to Sense had an amazing time. Because she had an amazing time, I had an amazing time
  • I saw Ian dance for the first time
  • I saw Josh dance for the first time
  • I saw Alison enjoy performance for the first time
  • I collaborated with other musicians for the first time in ages
  • I sight-read Christmas tunes on violin in front of a room full of people. And didn’t die.
  • I met a lot of new people who had come in just for the concert
  • I got to talk to everyone I’d worked with in a relaxed and fun way
  • I got lots of sweets
  • I saw performers from Sense I’d never seen before
  • I got to shamelessly plug ‘Into The New’ to everyone
  • I thoroughly, thoroughly enjoyed myself.

Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

